Close Modal

Love from Matilda

Author Roald Dahl
Illustrated by Quentin Blake
Look inside
Hardcover (Paper-over-Board, no jacket)
$9.99 US
5.75"W x 7"H x 0.38"D   | 6 oz | 84 per carton
On sale Dec 27, 2022 | 32 Pages | 978-0-593-52060-4
Age 5-8 years | Grades K-3
Reading Level: Lexile NP | Fountas & Pinnell K
additional book photo
additional book photo
additional book photo
additional book photo
additional book photo
Roald Dahl's Matilda The Musical streaming on Netflix!

Find love everywhere you go with Matilda! This charming title featuring Roald Dahl's brilliant young heroine is the perfect gift for that special someone.


This wonderful book gives you all the ways love can be found, whether it's found in your favorite books, your friends and family, or even in the most unlikeliest of places. Featuring Quentin Blake's classic illustrations of our favorite heroine, this book is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl's Matilda.
Roald Dahl (1916–1990) was born in Llandaff, South Wales, and went to Repton School in England. His parents were Norwegian, so holidays were spent in Norway. As he explains in Boy, he turned down the idea of university in favor of a job that would take him to "a wonderful faraway place." In 1933 he joined the Shell Company, which sent him to Mombasa in East Africa. When World War II began in 1939, he became a fighter pilot and in 1942 was made assistant air attaché in Washington, where he started to write short stories. His first major success as a writer for children was in 1964. Thereafter his children's books brought him increasing popularity, and when he died, children mourned the world over, particularly in Britain where he had lived for many years. View titles by Roald Dahl
Quentin Blake's first book, Patrick, was published in 1968 and was followed by classics such as Mister Magnolia, All Join In, and Clown. He is best known for illustrating Roald Dahl’s books. A patron of the Association of Illustrators, he was awarded the Kate Greenaway Medal in 1980 and the international Hans Christian Andersen Award in 2002, and was the inaugural British Children’s Laureate from 1999 to 2001. View titles by Quentin Blake

Photos

additional book photo
additional book photo
additional book photo
additional book photo
additional book photo

About

Roald Dahl's Matilda The Musical streaming on Netflix!

Find love everywhere you go with Matilda! This charming title featuring Roald Dahl's brilliant young heroine is the perfect gift for that special someone.


This wonderful book gives you all the ways love can be found, whether it's found in your favorite books, your friends and family, or even in the most unlikeliest of places. Featuring Quentin Blake's classic illustrations of our favorite heroine, this book is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl's Matilda.

Author

Roald Dahl (1916–1990) was born in Llandaff, South Wales, and went to Repton School in England. His parents were Norwegian, so holidays were spent in Norway. As he explains in Boy, he turned down the idea of university in favor of a job that would take him to "a wonderful faraway place." In 1933 he joined the Shell Company, which sent him to Mombasa in East Africa. When World War II began in 1939, he became a fighter pilot and in 1942 was made assistant air attaché in Washington, where he started to write short stories. His first major success as a writer for children was in 1964. Thereafter his children's books brought him increasing popularity, and when he died, children mourned the world over, particularly in Britain where he had lived for many years. View titles by Roald Dahl
Quentin Blake's first book, Patrick, was published in 1968 and was followed by classics such as Mister Magnolia, All Join In, and Clown. He is best known for illustrating Roald Dahl’s books. A patron of the Association of Illustrators, he was awarded the Kate Greenaway Medal in 1980 and the international Hans Christian Andersen Award in 2002, and was the inaugural British Children’s Laureate from 1999 to 2001. View titles by Quentin Blake

Winter 2022 Film & TV Tie Ins

Holiday blockbusters are coming!  Superheroes, beloved children’s characters, and new animated adventures are making their way to screens this winter! We’ve highlighted some of our most-anticipated movies and shows below, but make sure to check out the full winter movie and TV title list here.   Black Panther: Wakanda Forever After the sudden and deeply-felt

Read more