Real Pigeons Peck Punches

By Emanuel Berger | June 10 2022 | Children'sBlog

It’s a bird! It’s… another bird? Well, actually it’s a whole flock of crime-fighting pigeons! The hilarity continues in this reluctant-reader favorite, perfect for fans of BAD GUYS and DOG MAN.

 

With the Real Pigeons World Wild Network, more pigeons are fighting crime than ever before! But that doesn’t mean the squad can rest. There are still thieves to catch and endangered birds to protect! But what will the Real Pigeons do when they find a traitor in their own nest?!

ANDREW McDONALD is a writer from Melbourne, Australia. He lives with a lovely lady, a bouncy son and enjoys baking his own bread (which he eats down to the last breadcrumb – sorry pigeons!). Visit Andrew at mrandrewmcdonald.com.

BEN WOOD has illustrated more than 25 books for children. When Ben isn’t drawing, he likes to eat food! His favorite foods include overstuffed burritos, green spaghetti, and big bags of chips! Yum! Visit Ben at benwood.com.au

Real Pigeons Peck Punches (Book 5)
978-0-593-42720-0
It's a bird! It's... another bird? Well, actually it's a whole flock of crime-fighting pigeons! The hilarity continues in this reluctant-reader favorite, perfect for fans of BAD GUYS and DOG MAN.
$13.99 US
May 24, 2022
6 x 7-1/2
Hardcover
224 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 8-12 years

Real Pigeons Fight Crime (Book 1)
978-0-593-11942-6
It’s a bird! It’s a plane! It’s—wait, it really IS a bird! Take another look, because what looks like an ordinary pigeon might just be a hero saving your butt! Meet the crime-fighting pigeons secretly flying around chasing bad guys in this hilarious illustrated series perfect for fans of BAD GUYS and DOG MAN.
$13.99 US
Jan 07, 2020
6 x 7-1/2
Hardcover
208 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 8-12 years

Real Pigeons Eat Danger (Book 2)
978-0-593-11946-4
It’s a bird! It’s a plane! It’s—wait, it really IS a bird! Take another look, because what looks like an ordinary pigeon might just be a hero saving your butt! The high-flying adventures continue in book 2 of this hilarious illustrated series perfect for fans of BAD GUYS and DOG MAN.
$13.99 US
May 05, 2020
6 x 7-1/2
Hardcover
224 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 8-12 years

Real Pigeons Nest Hard (Book 3)
978-0-593-11950-1
It’s a bird! It’s a plane! It’s—wait, it really IS a bird! Take another look, because what looks like an ordinary pigeon might just be a hero saving your butt! The crime-fighting adventures continue in book 3 of this hilarious illustrated series perfect for fans of BAD GUYS and DOG MAN.
$13.99 US
Sep 01, 2020
6 x 7-1/2
Hardcover
224 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 8-12 years

Real Pigeons Splash Back (Book 4)
978-0-593-42716-3
It’s a bird! It’s a plane! It’s—wait, it really IS a bird! Take another look, because what looks like an ordinary pigeon might just be a hero saving your butt! Don't miss this hilarious illustrated series perfect for fans of DOG MAN.
$13.99 US
Sep 07, 2021
6 x 7-1/2
Hardcover
224 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 8-12 years

Awesome Dog 5000 (Book 1)
978-0-525-64481-1
Heads up, DOG MAN lovers! Watch out, readers of BAD GUYS! Robotic dog AWESOME DOG 5000 is in the neighborhood and he's. . . well, he's awesome.
$13.99 US
Jul 02, 2019
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Hardcover
208 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 8-12 years

The Last Kids on Earth
978-0-670-01661-7
The Simpsons meets The Walking Dead in this humorous post-apocalyptic graphic novel for middle-grade readers.
$13.99 US
Oct 13, 2015
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Hardcover
256 Pages
Viking Books for Young Readers
Age 8-12 years

Lights, Camera, Middle School!
978-0-399-55438-4
Move over, Wimpy Kids and Dorks . . . Babymouse has graduated to middle school!
$13.99 US
Jul 04, 2017
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Hardcover
208 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 8-12 years

Hilo Book 1: The Boy Who Crashed to Earth
(A Graphic Novel)
978-0-385-38617-3
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING GRAPHIC NOVEL SERIES!Meet Hilo! D.J. and his friend Gina are totally normal kids. But Hilo . . . isn't. Together, can they figure out what Hilo's running from and how to save the world? Find out in the bestselling graphic novel series that kids and critics love!"An action-packed page-turner with heart!" --Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MAN
$13.99 US
Sep 01, 2015
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Hardcover
208 Pages
Random House Graphic
Age 8-12 years

Hilo Book 3: The Great Big Boom
(A Graphic Novel)
978-0-385-38620-3
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING GRAPHIC NOVEL SERIES!Will Hilo and friends make it back when they follow Gina into a mysterious portal?! Kids and critics LOVE Hilo--the funny, bestselling, graphic novel series that Dav Pilkey calls, "an action-packed page-turner with heart!" and Lincoln Peirce says "every kid will love!"
$13.99 US
Feb 21, 2017
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Hardcover
208 Pages
Random House Graphic
Age 8-12 years