*July Staff Picks*

By Caroline O'Connor | July 13 2020 | AdultsAllChildren'sGeneralGiftPop Culture

Heat up your summer even more with these HOT picks! Check out more awesome titles on sale this month HERE!!

The World Is Yours (Disney Princess)
978-0-7364-4080-6
This beautifully illustrated picture book encouraging young children to follow their dreams features the beloved Disney Princesses!
$10.99 US
Jul 07, 2020
7-3/4 x 7-3/4
Hardcover
32 Pages
RH/Disney
Age 3-7 years
Preschool - 2

Bring the Crayons Home
A Box of Crayons, Letter-Writing Paper, and Envelopes
978-0-593-13622-5
The crayons who quit come to life with this one-of-a-kind set of twelve crayons and letter-writing stationery inspired by the #1 New York Times bestseller The Day the Crayons Quit!
$14.99 US
Jul 07, 2020
4-1/2 x 6-1/3
Merchandise
24 Pages
Clarkson Potter
Age 3-7 years
Preschool - 2

STET! Dreyer's English
A Game for Language Lovers, Grammar Geeks, and Bibliophiles
978-0-593-13785-7
Start having fun while improving your grammar with this witty and informative card game for language lovers--based on the New York Times bestseller Dreyer's English.
$19.99 US
Jul 07, 2020
3-1/2 x 5-1/2
Game
100 Pages
Clarkson Potter
Age

How to Be More Tree
Essential Life Lessons for Perennial Happiness
978-0-593-13916-5
A beautifully illustrated celebration of the wisdom of trees and what they can teach us about everyday life, from basking in the sun to weathering the storm.
$12.99 US
Jul 07, 2020
5 x 7
Hardcover
128 Pages
Clarkson Potter
Age

Moonology Diary 2021
978-1-78817-364-3
Must-have tool for astrology fans to harness the Moon's power for positive changes in 2021.
$16.99 US
Jul 28, 2020
5-1/4 x 7-1/2
Calendar
264 Pages
Hay House UK
Age

Freedom, We Sing
978-1-912497-32-4
"I wonder, then, what freedom is. Is it a place? Is it a thought? Can it be stolen? Can it be bought?"
$16.95 US
Jul 07, 2020
10-5/8 x 9-1/8
Hardcover
40 Pages
Flying Eye Books
Age 3-7 years
Preschool - 2

How to Read to a Grandma or Grandpa
978-1-5247-0193-2
From the creators of the New York Times bestsellers How to Babysit a Grandma and How to Babysit a Grandpa comes a fun and exciting way to share the joy of reading with grandparents.
$17.99 US
Jul 07, 2020
8-1/2 x 11
Hardcover
32 Pages
Knopf Books for Young Readers
Age 4-8 years
Preschool - 3

Big Ideas for Little Philosophers: Equality with Simone de Beauvoir
978-0-593-10884-0
An exciting board book series that asks deep questions in a wonderfully accessible way.
$8.99 US
Jul 07, 2020
7 x 7
Board Book
20 Pages
G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Age 0-3 years
Up to Preschool

The Count (Sesame Street Friends)
978-0-593-17321-3
Meet the Count from Sesame Street in this adorable photographic book!
$7.99 US
Jun 30, 2020
7 x 7
Board Book
26 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 0-3 years
Up to Preschool

The Very Hungry Caterpillar's Garden Picnic
A Scratch-and-Sniff Book
978-0-593-09704-5
Read along with The Very Hungry Caterpillar as he eats some of his favorite foods in this new scratch-and-sniff board book!
$12.99 US
Jul 07, 2020
7 x 7
Board Book
12 Pages
World of Eric Carle
Age 3-5 years
Up to Kindergarten

The Big Book of Mars
From Ancient Egypt to The Martian, A Deep-Space Dive into Our Obsession with the Red Planet
978-1-68369-209-6
The Red Planet takes center stage in this entertaining, well researched, and fully illustrated pop history of Earthlings' long relationship with Mars, and its impact on pop culture, space exploration, and our hopes for the future.
$24.99 US
Jul 07, 2020
8 x 10
Paperback
256 Pages
Quirk Books
Age

Essential Herbs
Treat Yourself Naturally with Herbs and Homemade Remedies
978-1-4654-9430-6
Find your route to natural wellness with Neal's Yard Remedies' expert guide to using medicinal herbs.Essential Herbs offers expert advice and know-how you can trust in this detailed guide, which features an illustrated directory of 100 key herbs, including hemp, lavender, thyme, aloe vera, and lemongrass. Discover the treatment potential for each plant, and how you can prepare and use them to best effect.Alongside the directory, the book features more than 70 recipes designed to heal the body from the inside out, all of which can be prepared in your own kitchen. Try a fennel and chamomile tea to aid digestion, a cranberry and apricot power bar to boost energy levels, or a beeswax and calendula balm to combat stretch marks.With this easy-to-use treatment guides to help you find the herbs you need at a glance, Essential Herbs is a comprehensive guide to staying healthy the natural way.
$25.00 US
Jul 07, 2020
7-11/16 x 9-3/16
Hardcover
352 Pages
DK
Age

The Everyday Ayurveda Guide to Self-Care
Rhythms, Routines, and Home Remedies for Natural Healing
978-1-61180-651-9
Discover the best way to care for yourself--day by day and season by season.
$29.95 US
Jul 28, 2020
7-1/2 x 9-1/4
Paperback
288 Pages
Shambhala
Age

You're Worth Melting For (Disney Frozen)
978-0-7364-4081-3
This beautifully illustrated storybook about love and family is based on Disney Frozen and Frozen 2!
$10.99 US
Jul 07, 2020
7-3/4 x 7-3/4
Hardcover
32 Pages
RH/Disney
Age 3-7 years
Preschool - 2

Get Started with Gouache
A Colorful Guide to Painting the World Around You
978-1-9848-5730-9
A modern, easy-to-use, and authoritative guide to painting with gouache, including the basics on this exciting and centuries-old medium, techniques for all skill levels, and practice projects from an experienced author and illustrator.
$19.99 US
Jul 07, 2020
7-3/8 x 9
Paperback
192 Pages
Watson-Guptill
Age

DK Eyewitness Pacific Northwest
Oregon, Washington and British Columbia
978-0-241-41151-3
Your journey starts here. Featuring DK's much-loved maps and illustrations, walks and information, plus all new, full-colour photography, this 100% updated guide to the Pacific Northwest - Oregon, Washington, and British Columbia - and brings you the best of this beautiful region in a brand-new, lightweight format.What's inside? - full-color photography, hand-drawn illustrations, and maps throughout- easy-to-follow walks and itineraries, drives and tours- our pick of the Pacific Northwest's must-sees, top experiences, and hidden gems- insider tips and information: when to visit, how to avoid the crowds, where to capture the perfect photo, and more- the best spots to eat, drink, shop, and stay- an area-by-area guide covering each corner of the Pacific Northwest, from Portland to Seattle, Vancouver to Whistler- expert advice: get ready, get around, and stay safeNow in paperback and printed on quality lightweight paper, our Pacific Northwest travel guide has been redesigned with you, the traveller, in mind, so you can take it wherever you go. Travelling around the USA or Canada? Try our DK Eyewitness Travel Guide USA and DK Eyewitness Travel Guide CanadaDK Eyewitness is the bronze award-winning travel guidebook series as voted by the Wanderlust Reader Travel Awards 2019.
$24.99 US
Jul 21, 2020
4-15/16 x 8-9/16
Paperback
320 Pages
DK Eyewitness Travel
Age

History Smashers: Women's Right to Vote
978-0-593-12034-7
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Smash the stories behind famous moments in history and expose the hidden truth. Perfect for fans of I Survived and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.
$7.99 US
Jul 07, 2020
5-3/16 x 7-5/8
Paperback
224 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 8-12 years
Grades 3-7