Close Modal

Here Comes the Tooth Fairy Cat

Illustrated by Claudia Rueda
Look inside
Hardcover
$17.99 US
8.31"W x 7.25"H x 0.63"D   | 16 oz | 24 per carton
On sale May 19, 2015 | 96 Pages | 978-0-525-42774-2
Age 3-5 years | Up to Kindergarten
Reading Level: Lexile AD460L
The star of the New York Times bestselling Here Comes the Easter Cat is back with a loose tooth—and a little competition!

When Cat loses a tooth, the Tooth Fairy delivers a wholly unwanted sidekick: a mouse. Together, Cat and Mouse are tasked with running a few Tooth Fairy-related errands—a challenge, since Mouse is just as competitive and mischievous and hilariously self-involved as Cat. The stakes rise and so does the deadpan humor, culminating in a satisfying surprise that will leave readers eager for yet another delightfully devious Cat adventure.

An homage to classic comic strips from the author of The Quiet Book and The Loud Book, this New York Times bestselling series is perfect for fans of Pete the Cat, Bad Kitty, and Mo Willems's Elephant and Piggie series.

Read it when there's a wiggly tooth and year-round!

“Priceless.” SLJ
“Great . . . clever fun.” —Kirkus 
“Craftier than ever . . . [A] welcome addition.”The Horn Book 
“A delight . . . a hoot in an aqua tutu and fairy wings”BCCB
 
“Priceless . . . Fans of Here Comes Santa Cat and Here Comes the Easter Cat and newcomers alike will ask for this book again and again.” —School Library Journal 
 
“Underwood plays the two [characters] off each other to great effect . . . and Rueda's ink-and-colored-pencil illustrations heighten the humor with spot-on expressions and sight gags. Generous white space, expert timing, and minimalist illustrations focus attention on the plentiful, playful banter. Clever fun continues in this delightful series.”Kirkus Reviews

“Cat, who wanted to steal the Easter Bunny's spotlight and bypass the naughty list by impersonating Santa, is back and craftier than ever. . . . The lost-tooth canon, smaller than the Christmas canon and maybe even the Easter-bunny canon, has plenty of space for this welcome addition.” —The Horn Book 

“Cat is a delight, thoroughly and appropriately childlike in action and emotion . . . and a hoot in an aqua tutu and fairy wings, as is the droopy-eared, potbellied Mouse in similar attire. Fans of the previous books will want to join Cat on this latest jaunt, [as will] those looking for a tooth fairy-themed title.” —BCCB
 
© Lisa V. Leach
Deborah Underwood is the author of more than twenty picture books, including Every Little Letter, The Panda Problem, Interstellar Cinderella, and New York Times bestsellers The Quiet Book, The Loud Book, and Here Comes the Easter Cat. She lives in Northern California. View titles by Deborah Underwood
Claudia Rueda is the illustrator of several picture books including the New York Times bestselling Here Comes the Easter Cat, as well as Cat's other adventures, and author/illustrator of Is It Big or Is It Little, Huff and Puff, and My Little Polar Bear. She is a full-time illustrator and lives in Colombia, South America. View titles by Claudia Rueda

About

The star of the New York Times bestselling Here Comes the Easter Cat is back with a loose tooth—and a little competition!

When Cat loses a tooth, the Tooth Fairy delivers a wholly unwanted sidekick: a mouse. Together, Cat and Mouse are tasked with running a few Tooth Fairy-related errands—a challenge, since Mouse is just as competitive and mischievous and hilariously self-involved as Cat. The stakes rise and so does the deadpan humor, culminating in a satisfying surprise that will leave readers eager for yet another delightfully devious Cat adventure.

An homage to classic comic strips from the author of The Quiet Book and The Loud Book, this New York Times bestselling series is perfect for fans of Pete the Cat, Bad Kitty, and Mo Willems's Elephant and Piggie series.

Read it when there's a wiggly tooth and year-round!

“Priceless.” SLJ
“Great . . . clever fun.” —Kirkus 
“Craftier than ever . . . [A] welcome addition.”The Horn Book 
“A delight . . . a hoot in an aqua tutu and fairy wings”BCCB
 

Praise

“Priceless . . . Fans of Here Comes Santa Cat and Here Comes the Easter Cat and newcomers alike will ask for this book again and again.” —School Library Journal 
 
“Underwood plays the two [characters] off each other to great effect . . . and Rueda's ink-and-colored-pencil illustrations heighten the humor with spot-on expressions and sight gags. Generous white space, expert timing, and minimalist illustrations focus attention on the plentiful, playful banter. Clever fun continues in this delightful series.”Kirkus Reviews

“Cat, who wanted to steal the Easter Bunny's spotlight and bypass the naughty list by impersonating Santa, is back and craftier than ever. . . . The lost-tooth canon, smaller than the Christmas canon and maybe even the Easter-bunny canon, has plenty of space for this welcome addition.” —The Horn Book 

“Cat is a delight, thoroughly and appropriately childlike in action and emotion . . . and a hoot in an aqua tutu and fairy wings, as is the droopy-eared, potbellied Mouse in similar attire. Fans of the previous books will want to join Cat on this latest jaunt, [as will] those looking for a tooth fairy-themed title.” —BCCB
 

Author

© Lisa V. Leach
Deborah Underwood is the author of more than twenty picture books, including Every Little Letter, The Panda Problem, Interstellar Cinderella, and New York Times bestsellers The Quiet Book, The Loud Book, and Here Comes the Easter Cat. She lives in Northern California. View titles by Deborah Underwood
Claudia Rueda is the illustrator of several picture books including the New York Times bestselling Here Comes the Easter Cat, as well as Cat's other adventures, and author/illustrator of Is It Big or Is It Little, Huff and Puff, and My Little Polar Bear. She is a full-time illustrator and lives in Colombia, South America. View titles by Claudia Rueda