Close Modal

Next Spring an Oriole

Look inside
Paperback
$6.99 US
5.25"W x 7.63"H x 0.2"D   | 2 oz | 48 per carton
On sale Sep 12, 1987 | 64 Pages | 9780394891255
Age 7-10 years | Grades 2-5
Reading Level: Lexile 830L | Fountas & Pinnell N

A pioneer adventure perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder’s Little House series!
 
On Libby Mitchell’s tenth birthday, she and her parents climb into a covered wagon and set off on a journey that takes them two months and a thousand miles. Their trip from Virginia to the deep woods of Michigan is hard, but it is exciting, too. And at its end lies their new home—a place that is rugged, wild, and full of promise.
 
History Stepping Stones now feature updated content that emphasizes Common Core and today’s renewed interest in nonfiction. Perfect for home, school, and library bookshelves!

Gloria Whelan won a National Book Award in 2000 for her novel Homeless Bird. She is the author of dozens of books for young readers, including Goodbye, Vietnam; Hannah; and Next Spring an Oriole. View titles by Gloria Whelan

About

A pioneer adventure perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder’s Little House series!
 
On Libby Mitchell’s tenth birthday, she and her parents climb into a covered wagon and set off on a journey that takes them two months and a thousand miles. Their trip from Virginia to the deep woods of Michigan is hard, but it is exciting, too. And at its end lies their new home—a place that is rugged, wild, and full of promise.
 
History Stepping Stones now feature updated content that emphasizes Common Core and today’s renewed interest in nonfiction. Perfect for home, school, and library bookshelves!

Author

Gloria Whelan won a National Book Award in 2000 for her novel Homeless Bird. She is the author of dozens of books for young readers, including Goodbye, Vietnam; Hannah; and Next Spring an Oriole. View titles by Gloria Whelan